Reviews

Interested to hear from lockSHAW customers? See what they have to say below and we would love it if you could spare a couple of minutes to write us a review as well!

If you would like to leave us a review, simply scroll to the bottom of the page and fill in the form on lockshaw.co.uk, alternatively or in addition you can leave us a review on Google here.

Reviews of lockSHAW

5.0 rating
1 September 2020

Came highly recommended and I can definitely see why! Absolutely flawless service, amazing and friendly professionalism fixed a new lock somewhere I was told was impossible! Prompt easy communication discussed options and the job was done to an incredibly high standard at and even more incredible price! Certainly don’t feel ripped off and so happy with the end results. Highly highly recommended by this crazy household! Feel safe again with the new lock!!
A very deseverd 10 out of 10 key rating!

Emma Ambrose
5.0 rating
28 July 2020

I would highly recommend Ian from Lockshaw. Prompt response and diagnosis. Arrived on time to fix my lock the next day. Super friendly efficient company. Would call LockSHAW every time. Thank you very much

Sharon Yates
5.0 rating
16 July 2020

A marvelous service, the type of service that one so rarely experiences these days. I phoned Tuesday, Ian arrived 10am Wednesday, stripped door mechanism, found fault, Thursday afternoon returned and fitted new part and new lock. 5 star service. Thank you Ian.

Michael Phelan
5.0 rating
11 May 2020

Brilliant service. Friendly, very fair pricing & fab timing! Would definitely use again

Gemma Daly
5.0 rating
30 April 2020

Cannot recommend Ian highly enough. After getting in touch he was able to get here within hours and sort out my problem locks.
Friendly, efficient and very reasonably priced also. Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

Catherine Parkin
5.0 rating
21 April 2020

Great service very efficienct clean and friendly. Highly Recommended!

George Luettge
5.0 rating
7 April 2020

Ian came to put in some emergency locks for me, he was efficient and wore appropriate PPE given the current circumstances, would highly recommend!

Elaine Snow
5.0 rating
4 April 2020

Excellent service, turned out within half an hour of calling, during lockdown, and fitted a brand new lock on the double glazed door, serviced the entire door, and charged very little for a great service, really nice guy too, thoroughly recommend him, thank you, one pleased customer

Leslie Jones
5.0 rating
7 March 2020

Very good service. Ian went out of his way to fix the lock at a time convenient to me and did so quickly and efficiently. A very pleasant tradesman to deal with.

Carole Binz
5.0 rating
5 February 2020

Fantastic,quick, friendly and reliable service can’t recommend lockSHAW highly enough thanks

Jess Fuller
5.0 rating
2 February 2020

I would highly recommend Lockshaw; very friendly, professional service. Called for an emergency lock repair and Ian was there within the hour and sorted it out in no time. No job is too big or too small. Fantastic company to deal with, thank you

Kerry Hibbitt
5.0 rating
28 January 2020

Quality service and very efficient! Great communication and the work was carried out to a high standard!! Would highly recommend

Jake Girdlestone
5.0 rating
28 January 2020

Replaced two doors locks with quality rated ones within hours of making contact. Really good work, efficient and helpful.

David Welbourne
5.0 rating
1 September 2020

What an excellent service and replaced all three locks promptly.
would highly recommend and very competitively priced.
100% would use again!

Wayne Williamson
5.0 rating
28 August 2020

Excellent service and highly recommend lockShaw services. I sent a message on Wed evening, arrived Thursday to sort door lock and diagnose fault. Ian ordered the part, called us when he said he would with the price, and came back Friday to fit/fix. All sorted and very happy with service. Thanks again for such a good prompt service.

Tracey Harrison
5.0 rating
26 August 2020

Excellent, fast and affordable service from Ian. Very helpful too. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again and will definitely recommend him to others. Thank you

Kate M
5.0 rating
30 July 2020

I contacted Ian on Wednesday evening and he came straight out on Thursday morning to replace a lock for me. He also fixed a security issue he spotted whilst on site and realigned a door too. Spot on service, highly recommend

Melissa Elliff-Brady
5.0 rating
22 July 2020

Excellent service friendly & efficient. Sorted out my lock which turned out to be more of a problem than I first thought. Would certainly use Ian again & definitely recommend him.

Margaret Fields
5.0 rating
16 July 2020

Asked for recommendations on the local facebook group, Ian was recommended by a few and I called him. Within a few hours he had contacted me and came the same day. What should have been a simple job of a broken key in the lock was more complicated. Ian came back the next day to complete the job and was dilligant in wanting to do a good job. The final invoice was fair bearing in mind that he had been 2 days at our house.
Would recommend him as a quality lock smith that really cares about doing a good job.
Ron

Ron M
5.0 rating
14 July 2020

Prompt, efficient and very honestly priced. I needed the locks changed after moving into a property (for peace of mind and as good practice). His knowledge of lock mechanisms, insurance requirements and security was absolute and his advice very welcome. If you need professional at a good price, this is who you need!

Evan

Submit a review