Reviews

Interested to hear from lockSHAW customers? See what they have to say below and we would love it if you could spare a couple of minutes to write us a review as well!

If you would like to leave us a review, simply scroll to the bottom of the page and fill in the form on lockshaw.co.uk, alternatively or in addition you can leave us a review on Google here.

Reviews of lockSHAW

5.0 rating
17 November 2020

Would highly recommend Ian he came to look at our door straight away when our little boy broke it we couldn’t open it thought it would just be a barrel change but unfortunately wasn’t the case I needed a new mechanism but Ian was straight on that and came back the next day to get it open and ordered what we needed Ian came back and finished the job also upgrading our lock. Such a friendly honest kind man was very professional and I wouldn’t go anywhere else now

Corrine Ablitt
5.0 rating
1 September 2020

Came highly recommended and I can definitely see why! Absolutely flawless service, amazing and friendly professionalism fixed a new lock somewhere I was told was impossible! Prompt easy communication discussed options and the job was done to an incredibly high standard at and even more incredible price! Certainly don’t feel ripped off and so happy with the end results. Highly highly recommended by this crazy household! Feel safe again with the new lock!!
A very deseverd 10 out of 10 key rating!

Emma Ambrose
5.0 rating
28 July 2020

I would highly recommend Ian from Lockshaw. Prompt response and diagnosis. Arrived on time to fix my lock the next day. Super friendly efficient company. Would call LockSHAW every time. Thank you very much

Sharon Yates
5.0 rating
16 July 2020

A marvelous service, the type of service that one so rarely experiences these days. I phoned Tuesday, Ian arrived 10am Wednesday, stripped door mechanism, found fault, Thursday afternoon returned and fitted new part and new lock. 5 star service. Thank you Ian.

Michael Phelan
5.0 rating
11 May 2020

Brilliant service. Friendly, very fair pricing & fab timing! Would definitely use again

Gemma Daly
5.0 rating
30 April 2020

Cannot recommend Ian highly enough. After getting in touch he was able to get here within hours and sort out my problem locks.
Friendly, efficient and very reasonably priced also. Wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

Catherine Parkin
5.0 rating
21 April 2020

Great service very efficienct clean and friendly. Highly Recommended!

George Luettge
5.0 rating
7 April 2020

Ian came to put in some emergency locks for me, he was efficient and wore appropriate PPE given the current circumstances, would highly recommend!

Elaine Snow
5.0 rating
4 April 2020

Excellent service, turned out within half an hour of calling, during lockdown, and fitted a brand new lock on the double glazed door, serviced the entire door, and charged very little for a great service, really nice guy too, thoroughly recommend him, thank you, one pleased customer

Leslie Jones
5.0 rating
7 March 2020

Very good service. Ian went out of his way to fix the lock at a time convenient to me and did so quickly and efficiently. A very pleasant tradesman to deal with.

Carole Binz
5.0 rating
5 February 2020

Fantastic,quick, friendly and reliable service can’t recommend lockSHAW highly enough thanks

Jess Fuller
5.0 rating
2 February 2020

I would highly recommend Lockshaw; very friendly, professional service. Called for an emergency lock repair and Ian was there within the hour and sorted it out in no time. No job is too big or too small. Fantastic company to deal with, thank you

Kerry Hibbitt
5.0 rating
28 January 2020

Quality service and very efficient! Great communication and the work was carried out to a high standard!! Would highly recommend

Jake Girdlestone
5.0 rating
28 January 2020

Replaced two doors locks with quality rated ones within hours of making contact. Really good work, efficient and helpful.

David Welbourne
5.0 rating
17 November 2020

I can highly recommend Ian …super efficient and very friendly

Bridget Hazelwood
5.0 rating
17 November 2020

Would highly recommend Ian came to us fitted new lock the same day very polite and helpful a top bloke all round

Samantha Riley
5.0 rating
17 November 2020

highly recommend!
very polite and professional and came quick with the key being jammed on the outside of the door!
thank you!

Amy Jane Priestley
5.0 rating
17 November 2020

would highly recommend. very impressed at the quick response and customer service. thank you

Craig Howes
5.0 rating
17 November 2020

prompt friendly service highly recommended

Lisa Ambrey
5.0 rating
17 November 2020

I would like to thank Ian from Lockshaw Locksmiths and to highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to change their locks OR get them checked around their house. Ian was highly professional and very informative and definitely put my mind at ease! I cant reiterate enough how important is to properly secure your household in these strange times!

Scarlett Meenaghan

Submit a review